Phone: 613.736.1003
Fax: 613.736.1395

Télé: 613.736.1003
Télécopieur: 613.736.1395

Program Committee on Drivers and Vehicles

Program Committee on Drivers and Vehicles is responsible for all matters relating to motor vehicles registration and control, light vehicle standards and inspections, and driver licensing and control.

Terms of reference

Next program committee meeting

CCMTA 2019 Program Committee Fall Meetings
November 5-6, 2019
Ottawa, ON

DV fall 2018 web

Photo taken in November 2018 - Back row: Gary Matson, Manitoba; Harold Blaney, Quebec; Terry Wallace, Alberta; Alf Brown, Alberta; William Lownds, Nova Scotia; Cynthia Reese, New Brunswick; Wayne Norris, Northwest Territories; Tracy Bendera, Yukon; Paul Brown, Ontario. Front row: Meghan Moormann, Saskatchewan; Sarah Burgess, Newfoundland & Labrador; Michelle Poirier, Prince Edward Island; Michele Bryan, British Columbia; Valerie Todd, CCMTA; Frances Sasvari, British Columbia; Kim McCarl, Ontario. Missing: John Kilpatrick, British Columbia; Lorna Gee, Nunavut; Paul Harbottle, Ontario; James Pope, Transport Canada.

Committee Membership

Alf Brown
Director, Vehicle Safety
Alberta Transportation

Terry Wallace
Executive Director, Driver Programs
Alberta Transportation

British Columbia
Frances Sasvari
Acting Deputy Superintendent of Motor Vehicles
Road Safety BC

Michele Bryan (Vice-Chair)
Manager, Driver Licensing Support Services
Insurance Corporation of British Columbia

John Kilpatrick
Manager, Provincial Vehicle Policy and Programs
Insurance Corporation of British Columbia

Gary Matson (Chair)
Manager, Driver Fitness
Manitoba Public Insurance

New Brunswick
Cynthia Reese
Deputy Registrar
New Brunswick Department of Public Safety

Newfoundland and Labrador
Sarah Burgess
Manager, Business Process
Service NL

Nova Scotia
Stefanie Turner
Deputy Registrar, Driver Licensing
Nova Scotia Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal

Northwest Territories
Sarah Cassell
Manager, Driver and Vehicle Licensing Programs
Northwest Territories Department of Transportation

Lorna Gee
Director, Motor Vehicles
Nunavut Department of Economic Development and Transportation

Paul Brown
Director, Licensing Services Branch
Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Paul Harbottle
Director, Licensing Services Branch
Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Prince Edward Island
Michelle Poirer
Acting Deputy Registrar, Highway Safety
Department of Transportation, Infrastructure & Engery

Harold Blaney
Responsable de la Concertation hors Québec
Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec

Meghan Moormann
Director, Driver Programs
Saskatchewan Government Insurance

Transport Canada
James Pope
Director, Motor Vehicle Regulation Enforcement
Transport Canada 

Tracy Bendera
Manager, Motor Vehicles
Yukon Department of Highways and Public Works

Valerie Todd
Programs Manager