Phone: 613.736.1003
Fax: 613.736.1395

Télé: 613.736.1003
Télécopieur: 613.736.1395

Program Committee on Drivers and Vehicles

Program Committee on Drivers and Vehicles is responsible for all matters relating to motor vehicles registration and control, light vehicle standards and inspections, and driver licensing and control.

Terms of reference

Next Meeting

2021 Annual Meeting
June 14-18, 2021

amgphoto 1000 DV

Photo taken in November 2019 - Back row: H. Blaney (QC); T. Wallace (AB); J. Pope (Transport Canada); P. Harbottle (ON); G. Matson (MB); M. Bryan (BC); C. Reese (NB); P. Brown (ON). Front row: M. Moormann (SK); S. Turner (NS); F. Sasvari (BC); V. Todd (CCMTA); S. Burgess (NL); S. Cassell (NT).

Committee Membership

Kelley Merilees
Director, Driver Programs and Licensing Standards
Alberta Transportation

British Columbia
Frances Sasvari
Acting Deputy Superintendent of Motor Vehicles
Road Safety BC

Michele Bryan (Vice-Chair)
Manager, Driver Licensing Support Services
Insurance Corporation of British Columbia

John Kilpatrick
Manager, Provincial Vehicle Policy and Programs
Insurance Corporation of British Columbia

Gary Matson (Chair)
Manager, Driver Fitness
Manitoba Public Insurance

New Brunswick
Cynthia Reese
Deputy Registrar
New Brunswick Department of Public Safety

Newfoundland and Labrador
Terri Lewis Edwards
Digital Government and Service NL

Nova Scotia
Stefanie Turner
Deputy Registrar, Driver Licensing
Nova Scotia Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal

Northwest Territories
Sarah Cassell
Manager, Driver and Vehicle Licensing Programs
Northwest Territories Department of Transportation

Lorna Gee
Director, Motor Vehicles
Nunavut Department of Economic Development and Transportation

Logan Purdy
Director, Service Delivery Partnerships Branch
Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Beth O'Connor
Director, Safety Program Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Prince Edward Island
Michelle Poirer
Acting Deputy Registrar, Highway Safety
Department of Transportation, Infrastructure & Engery

Harold Blaney
Responsable de la Concertation hors Québec
Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec

Meghan Moormann
Director, Driver Programs
Saskatchewan Government Insurance

Transport Canada
Mario Demers
Chief, Importation and Audit Inspection
Transport Canada 

Tracy Bendera
Manager, Motor Vehicles
Yukon Department of Highways and Public Works

Valerie Todd
Programs Manager