

Program Committee on Road Safety Research & Policies

As of 01/15/2025 Page1

Yoassry Elzohairy Chair

Manager

Ontario Ministry of Transportation Email: yoassry.elzohairy@ontario.ca

Elizabeth Beecroft Vice Chair

Manager, Road Safety

Yukon Department of Highways and Public Works

Email: elizabeth.beecroft@yukon.ca

Shabnem Afzal Member

Director, Road Safety Policy & Programs

ICBC

Email: shabnem.afzal@icbc.com

Maxime Brault Member

Manager, Service De La Recherche En Sécurité Routière

Société De L'assurance Automobile Du Québec

Email: maxime.brault@saaq.gouv.qc.ca

Steve Cruickshank Member

Manager of Business Process

New Brunswick Department of Justice and Public Safety

Email: steve.cruickshank@gnb.ca

Bryce Doell Member

Manager, Road Safety Programs & Analysis

Manitoba Public Insurance Email: BDoell@mpi.mb.ca

George Eguakun Member

Director, Traffic Safety Program Evaluation

SGI

Email: geguakun@sgi.sk.ca

Christine Eisan Member

Senior Policy Advisor, Policy and Planning Nova Scotia Department of Public Works

Email: christine.eisan@novascotia.ca

Deborah Hagen Member

Manager of Policy

PEI Department of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy

Email: dahagen@gov.pe.ca

Élisabeth Koch Member

Ministère Des Transports Du Québec

Email: Elisabeth.Koch@transports.gouv.qc.ca

Jeffery Nichols Member

Senior Legislative Advisor | Conseiller Sénior À La Législation

Northwest Territories Department of Infrastructure, Compliance and Licensing

Email: Jeffery_Nichols@gov.nt.ca



Program Committee on Road Safety Research & Policies

As of 01/15/2025 Page2

Darleen Rudolph Member

Manager, Registries & Licencing

Nunavut Department of Economic Development and Transportation

Email: drudolph@gov.nu.ca

Erin Russell Member

Director, Policy, Programs and Regulation

Manitoba Infrastructure

Email: erin.russell@gov.mb.ca

Darren Sheppard Member

Manager Traffic Safety Programs Digital Government and ServiceNL Email: darrensheppard@gov.nl.ca

Ibrahima Sow Member

Director, Road Safety Programs

Transport Canada

Email: ibrahima.sow@tc.gc.ca

Sharon Stewart Member

Director, Policy and Project Integration, Road Safety Initiative RoadSafetyBC, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General

Email: Sharon.Stewart@gov.bc.ca

Zuzanna Strom Member

Manager, Road Safety and Vehicle Regulations (ASFC)

Transport Canada

Email: zuzanna.strom@tc.gc.ca

Kristin Ward-Diaz Member

Executive Director, Modernization & Strategic Integration Transportation and Economic Corridors | Alberta.Ca

Email: kristin.warddiaz@gov.ab.ca

Anna Herman Staff Liaison

Programs Manager

Canadian Council of Motor Transport Administrators (CCMTA)

Email: aherman@ccmta.ca