Awards Program and Service Recognition

Awards Program and Service Recognition

Awards Program

CCMTA's Awards Program highlights the work of outstanding individuals and organizations that support the mission and vision of CCMTA.

It consists of three award categories and the recipients are determined by a competitive process and approved by a selection committee.

Click below for more information on eligibility and nomination requirements:

Service Recognition

CCMTA’s Service Recognition Program honours members and staff who have contributed significantly to advancing the CCMTA vision and mission.

The Distinguished Service Recognition honours CCMTA members who have completed their Chairpersonship term on the Board of Directors or on a Program Committee.

The Sean McAlister Service Recognition honours:

  • an individual who has been an active member of the Board, program committee or project group for more than five years, upon their departure or retirement from a CCMTA volunteer position.
  • staff members upon completion of 15 and 25 years of service, and upon retirement.

View current recipients of the Sean McAlister Service Recognition.