Phone: 613.736.1003
Fax: 613.736.1395

Télé: 613.736.1003
Télécopieur: 613.736.1395

Program Committee on Road Safety Research and Policies

The Program Committee on Road Safety Research and Policies is tasked with coordination of federal provincial and territorial road safety efforts, preparation of recommendations in support of road safety programs, and development of overall expertise and actions plan to prevent road accidents and reduce their consequences.

Terms of reference

Next program committee meeting

CCMTA Annual Meeting
Monday, June 3 - Thursday, June 6, 2019
Ottawa, Ontario

RSRP fall 2018 web

Photo taken in November 2018 - Back row: Jerome Atherton, British Columbia; Paul Boase, Transport Canada; Yoassry Elzohairy, Ontario; Brad Gerhart, British Columbia; George Eguakun, Saskatchewan; Ibrahima Sow, Transport Canada; Geoff Ewing, Newfoundland & Labrador; Maxime Brault, Quebec; Chuck Cox, Canadian Association of Cheif's of Police. Front row: Shannon Bunkowsky, Manitoba; Christine Le Grand, CCMTA; Wendy Doyle, Alberta; Melanie Fitzgerald, New Brunswick; Christine Eisan, Nova Scotia; Meagan Birch, Northwest Territories; Elizabeth Beecroft, Yukon; Lance Campbell, Prince Edward Island. Missing: Darlene Rudolph, Nunavut.

Committee Membership

Wendy Doyle
Executive Director 
Office of Traffic Safety
Alberta Transportation

British Columbia
Brad Gerhart
Senior Manager, Policy and Data
Ministry of Public Safety & Solicitor General

British Columbia
Jerome Atherton
Manager Road Safety Strategic Policy and Programs
Insurance Corporation of British Columbia

Shannon Bunkowsky
Road Safety Program
Manitoba Public Insurance

New Brunswick
Melanie Fitzgerald
Business Analyst
Program Support Unit
New Brunswick Department of Public Safety

Newfoundland and Labrador
Geoff Ewing
Manager, Traffic Safety Programs
Service NL

Nova Scotia
Christine Eisan
Senior Policy Advisor, Policy and Planning
Nova Scotia Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal

Northwest Territories
Meagan Birch
Policy Analyst
Road Licensing and Safety
Northwest Territories Department of Infrastructure, Compliance and Licensing

Darlene Rudolph
Manager of Registries and Licensing
Nunavut Department of Economic Development and Transportation

Claudio DeRose (Vice-Chair)
Director, Safety Policy and Education Branch
Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Prince Edward Island
Doug MacEwen
Registrar of Motor Vehicles
Highway Safety Division
Department of Transportation, Infrastructure & Energy

Maxime Brault
Manager, Service de la recherche en sécurité routière
Societé de l’assurance automobile du Québec

George Eguakun
Traffic Safety Program Evaluation
Saskatchewan Government Insurance

Transport Canada
Paul Boase
Chief, Road Users, Road Safety Directorate
Transport Canada 

Transport Canada
Ibrahima Sow
Director, Road Safety Programs
Motor Vehicle Safety
Transport Canada 

Elizabeth Beecroft (Chair)
Road Safety
Yukon Department of Highways and Public Works

Christine Le Grand
Programs Manager