|



 Distinguished Service Recognition


Distinguished Service Recognition

The Distinguished Service Recognition honours:
  • CCMTA government members who have completed their Chairpersonship term on the Board of Directors or on a Program Committee.
Recognition:
  • Recipient(s) may be recognized at the CCMTA Annual Meeting.
CCMTA has honoured the following individuals in 2021:
Doug MacEwen, Prince Edward Island

Doug was recognized for his extended chairpersonship of the Board of Directors (24 months).  Doug provided strategic guidance and support to the CCMTA Board of Directors and organization during a critical time.  His contributions and dedication to CCMTA members ensures CCMTA continued to achieve its road safety priorities.

Krista Cull, Newfoundland and Labrador

Krista was recognized for her chairpersonship of the Program Committee on Compliance and Regulatory Affairs. Krista represented CCMTA at many different partner tables and forums, including CVSA. CCMTA is appreciative of her leadership on the Electronic Logging Device file, revisions to NSC 9 on Hours of Service, and ensuring that essential commercial trucking activities and cross-border issues were addressed during the early days of COVID-19.

Gary Matson, Manitoba

Gary was recognized for his chairpersonship of the Program Committee on Drivers and Vehicles. His   leadership, knowledge, and collaboration on projects such as development of a new NSC Standard on ELTs for Class 1 Drivers, updates to NSC 6 on Determining Driver Fitness, and support to the CDLA ensured the Drivers & Vehicles Committee’s priorities contributed to road safety in Canada.

George Eguakun, Saskatchewan

George was recognized for his chairpersonship of the Program Committee on Road Safety Research and Policies (RSRP).  His contributions and guidance leading RSRP on priority road safety research issues including supporting discussions on cannabis legislation and its impact on road safety, monitoring road safety issues (distracted driving, speeding and alcohol impaired driving) as well as monitoring emerging road safety issues.

Click here to view previous recipients
  • 2019 - Steve Haywood (BC), Terry Wallace (AB), Elizabeth Beecroft (YT), Michael DeJong (TC)
  • 2018 - Lyne Vézina (QC)
  • 2017 - Steve Loutitt (NT), Kwei Quaye (SK), Wendy Doyle (AB), Reg Wightman (MB)
  • 2016 - Paul Arsenault, Peter Hurst (ON)
  • 2015 - Vern Janz (YT), Benoit Cayouette (QC), Denis Boissonault (AB), Sonny Senghera (ON)
  • 2014 - Paul Harbottle (ON), Rob Fleming (ON)
  • 2013 - Doug MacEwen (PE), Lyne Vézina (QC)
  • 2012 - Mark Francis (BC)
  • 2011 - Kent Speiran (NS), Peter Hurst (ON)

|



Prix pour services distingués


Prix pour services distingués

Le prix pour services distingués récompense :

    Le Prix pour services distingués honore les membres gouvernementaux du CCATM qui ont terminé un mandat de présidence du conseil d’administration ou d’un des comités permanents.

    Reconnaissance :
    • Si cela est indiqué, leur contribution est soulignée lors de l’assemblée annuelle.
    Le CCATM a reconnu les personnes suivantes cette année en 2021 :
    Doug MacEwen, Île-du-Prince-Édouard

    Doug s’est distingué par sa présidence prolongée du conseil d’administration (24 mois). Le conseil d’administration du CCATM et l’organisation ont pu bénéficier de ses conseils stratégiques et de son soutien pendant une période décisive. Sa contribution et son souci de bien servir les membres du CCATM ont permis à ce dernier de garder le cap sur ses priorités en matière de sécurité routière.

    Krista Cull, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

    Krista s’est distinguée à la présidence du comité du programme sur la conformité et la réglementation. Elle a représenté le CCATM à de nombreux forums et tables rondes de partenaires, y compris l’ASVC. Le CCATM lui sait gré du leadership dont elle a fait preuve dans le dossier des dispositifs de consignation électronique, ainsi que dans les révisions apportées à la norme 9 du CCS sur les heures de service et la prise en compte des activités essentielles de camionnage commercial et des questions transfrontalières dès les premiers jours de la pandémie de COVID-19.

    Gary Matson, Manitoba

    Gary s’est distingué à la présidence du comité des administrateurs de conducteurs et de véhicules. Grâce à son leadership, à ses connaissances et à sa collaboration à des projets tels que l’élaboration d’une nouvelle norme du CCS sur la formation de base préalable à l’obtention du permis de classe 1, la mise à jour de la norme 6 du CCS sur la détermination de l’aptitude à conduire, ainsi que le soutien à l’ECPC, les priorités du comité des conducteurs et des véhicules ont concouru à la sécurité routière au Canada.

    George Eguakun, Saskatchewan

    George s’est distingué à la présidence du comité sur la sécurité routière – recherche et politiques (R&P). Son apport et ses conseils ont poussé le comité R&P à se pencher sur des questions de recherche prioritaires en matière de sécurité routière, notamment en soutenant les discussions sur la législation relative au cannabis et son impact sur la sécurité routière, en suivant de près les enjeux de sécurité routière (distraction au volant, excès de vitesse et conduite avec facultés affaiblies) et en surveillant l’émergence de nouveaux enjeux.


    Cliquez ici pour consulter la liste des lauréats des années précédentes.
    • 2019 - Steve Haywood (C.-B.), Terry Wallace (AB), Elizabeth Beecroft (Yn), Michael DeJong (TC)
    • 2018 - Lyne Vézina (QC)
    • 2017 - Steve Loutitt (Nt), Kwei Quaye (SK), Wendy Doyle (AB), Reg Wightman (MB)
    • 2016 - Paul Arsenault, Peter Hurst (ON)
    • 2015 - Vern Janz (Yn), Benoit Cayouette (QC), Denis Boissonault (AB), Sonny Senghera (ON)
    • 2014 - Paul Harbottle (ON), Rob Fleming (ON)
    • 2013 - Doug MacEwen (Î.-P.-É.), Lyne Vézina (QC)
    • 2012 - Mark Francis (C.-B.)
    • 2011 - Kent Speiran (NS), Peter Hurst (ON)